WSO presents Stravinsky's Firebird

Centennial Concert Hall
555 Main Street
Tel: 204-949-3999
URL: Visit Website

March 23, 2024

This is going to be an exciting night of music, featuring one of the fieriest works in piano literature–Franz Liszt’s Concerto No.1 for Piano & Orchestra. Maestro Daniel Raiskin and the orchestra welcome award-winning American pianist Michelle Cann to do the honours.

After decades of not being played, Cann performed the New York City premiere of Florence Price’s Piano Concerto in One Movement in the summer of 2016, and the Philadelphia premiere with The Philadelphia Orchestra and music director Yannick Nézet-Séguin in February 2021. And she plays it again at this concert for us. The fireworks continue with the vivid and striking Suite from The Firebird composed by Igor Stravinsky for the renowned Ballet Russes.

Visitor Information

21 Forks Market Road
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada R3C 4T7
1 855 PEG CITY (734-2489)

Newsletter Sign-up
Visitor Guide

Visitor Guide

Request our Winnipeg Visitor's Guide. It's FREE!