• © Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra © Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra

WSO Livestream: Mozart & Strauss

URL: Visit Website

7:30 pm

Maestro Daniel Raiskin returns to the podium as principal French horn Patricia Evans takes centre stage as soloist for Mozart’s Andante in B flat major for Horn and Strings and two Sonatas by Luigi Cherubini.

The WSO’s vivid strings section is once again highlighted in Mozart’s Divertimento for string quartet and Rossini’s colourful Sonata No. 3. Rounding out the program, audiences will also be treated to Suite in B flat major for 13 winds by Richard Strauss, which was his first work for winds as a composer and launched his career as a successful conductor.

The concert will be available for viewing for approximately 72 hours after the first livestream.

Livestream FAQs

Tourism Winnipeg

Suite 810, One Lombard Place
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada R3B 0X3
1 855 PEG CITY (734-2489)

Newsletter Sign-up
Visitor Guide

Visitor Guide

Request our Winnipeg Visitor's Guide. It's FREE!

logo - Economic Development Winnipeg
logo - Tourism Winnipeg
logo - YES! Winnipeg